SusChem 2017 Stakeholder Event



Scheduled speakers are subject to change.

A cross-section of senior chemical industry, academia, research technology organisations (RTOs) and EU institutions will share their creative ideas and practical solutions on how to address the big challenges facing the European chemical and biotechnology innovation sectors.

  • Muriel Attané #
    Muriel Attané

    Secretary General of EARPA

  • Søren Bøwadt #
    Søren Bøwadt

    Deputy Head of Unit at DG Research and Innovation - Advanced Materials and Nanotechnology  

  • Debbier De Roover #
    Debbier De Roover

    Horizon 2020 Coordinator for DG Grow

  • Peter Droell #
    Peter Droell

    Director at DG Research and Innovation – Industrial Technologies

  • Cosimo Franco #
    Cosimo Franco

    CEO of Endura

  • Gareth Jenkins #
    Gareth Jenkins

    CEO at Britest Limited

  • Ulrich Kuesthardt #
    Ulrich Kuesthardt

    SusChem Board Member and CIO at Evonik

  • Michael Matlosz #
    Michael Matlosz

    President of Science Europe and President and Chief Executive Officer of the French National Research Agency (ANR)

  • Marco Mensink #
    Marco Mensink

    Director General of Cefic

  • Àngels Orduña #
    Àngels Orduña

    SPIRE Executive Director

  • Dorota Pawlucka #
    Dorota Pawlucka

    Alliance Manager, Senior Public Funding Consultant and Project Manager for Carbon4Pur at Covestro Germany AG 

  • Simon Perraud #
    Simon Perraud

    Vice President for European Affairs at CEA Liten

  • Klaus Sommer #
    Klaus Sommer

    Senior VP Bayer Technology Services and Chairman of the SusChem Board

  • Kurt Vandenberghe #
    Kurt Vandenberghe

    Director for Policy Development and Coordination at DG Research and Innovation (RTD)